If you and another staff member, or even members themselves, are editing a profile at the exact same time, whose information should be saved? In this case, the system can't make that decision for you and inherently know whose changes are more important.

What we can do, however, is help you prevent overwriting other's changes! 

Admins will receive a warning message on the backend of the website when attempting to save a record currently being edited by someone else - whether that someone is another admin, the member, or even you (if you have two screens open on the same record)! 

Note: This message will only appear to admins on the backend. Frontend users do not receive a warning if an admin is editing their profile on the backend while they are editing on the frontend.

Tip: If you do receive this warning message, simply open a new window and copy/paste your changes if you don't want to lose them.

Did this answer your question?