One of the major advantages to using Novi AMS software for your member management is the ability to flow membership benefits from a dues-paying company to its staff or sub-companies.
Another advantage to the system is the ability for staff to sign up on the frontend of your website and self-manage their account. The flip side is that these capabilities could cause security concerns - what if a user signs up under a company they don't work for?
To address any possible security issues when users create accounts on the frontend, Novi offers these features:
- When someone creates a new user account, they will be added to the Recent Signups list on the backend, so admins can check for duplicate records and anything else your association chooses to review/verify. Learn more about the Recent Signups list.
- When a user creates a new account under a parent company, a notification email will automatically be sent to the Primary Contact on the company's record. Learn more about this email below.
Notification Email Sent To Primary Contacts
In order to promote self-service on the frontend of your website, Novi allows users to create an account and inherit benefits from their parent company. To avoid any security issues, such as signing up under a company they don't work for, Novi will automatically notify the company's Primary Contact when a new user selects their organization as the parent member.
From there, the primary contact may remove this person from their staff if needed from the Member Compass.
In the screenshot below, you can see that the email includes the name of the person who created an account and provides a link to the Member Compass where the Primary Contact can remove unauthorized employees.
Email Subject: Individual Linked to Your Company on Association of No Workarounds
- The verbiage in this email is standard across all Novi clients and cannot be edited by association staff.
- The automatic notification email for primary contacts can be turned off. Please reach out to Novi via Intercom if you'd like to change your association's setting. This is a site-wide setting and we do NOT recommend turning this off due to the security concerns explained above.