If you've created a ticket for an event and you no longer want to display the ticket on the frontend and you also don't need it on the backend for admin users, then you may want to delete the ticket.
Please note: This is not the process to cancel an attendee's registration. If that's what you'd like to do, please refer to our Cancel an Event Registration Article.
How to Delete a Ticket
Open the event on the backend.
Click on the Tickets tab.
Find the ticket > go to the Action column > click the drop-down arrow > select Delete.
A pop-up will ask if you're sure - click Yes.
Scenarios When You Can't Delete a Ticket
Please note, if any of the following are true, the system will not allow you to delete a ticket.
Ticket with Registered Attendees
If the ticket has attendees registered, the following message will be displayed:
Ticket with Cancelled Attendees
For tracking purposes, tickets that have any registrations attached to them - even if they are cancelled - cannot be deleted. Otherwise, you won't know which ticket the cancelled attendees were registered for if that info is ever needed.
We recommend changing the setting on the ticket to Admin Only to hide it from attendees. You could also add "Deleted" or "Do Not Use" to the Ticket Name so admins don't use it on the backend.