If you need to dial in on who exactly is allowed to be invoiced, there's an option to apply a global setting to restrict invoicing privileges on the frontend of your website.
Five options are available (see below for more details).
If you'd like to update your settings for this feature, reach out to us and we can help you make the right choice! If you're ready now, just go to Association Settings > QuickBooks tab > Invoicing Privileges section > and choose the appropriate setting.
Companies & People
Any person who is logged in may request an invoice listing him or herself, other individuals in their family tree, OR their parent company or a company in their family tree as the billable party when checking out.
Individuals will not be shown as options for the billable party. Only companies will be able to be invoiced.
Companies will not be shown as options for the billable party. Only individuals will be able to be invoiced. This includes the current user and any individuals in their family tree.
Current User Only
By selecting "User Only", users will only have the ability to invoice themselves, not their company or any other individuals in their family tree.
Users will not see the invoice side of the payment widget in event registration or e-commerce checkout. They must pay by credit card. Keep in mind, this will operate separately from the "disable invoicing on products" warning message but will work in conjunction with it.